How do I upgrade/downgrade my hosting account or other service?

You can upgrade/downgrade your hosting package at any time*.  The steps are as follows:

1)  While logged into your private client area, click on  SERVICES > My SERVICES

2)  Find the hosting plan or service that you wish to amend in the list and click on it.  The details about that service will now be displayed to you.

3)  If an upgrade/downgrade is available, one of the options listed on the menu on the left of the page will be with UPGRADE/DOWNGRADE.  Click on this.

4)  You can now select the new service you wish to change to.  Complete the checkout process.

Any credits due to you on your account for unused time which you have paid for, or any extra pro-rata charges you need to make for the upgrade will automatically be worked out and shown as any payment you need to make.  

DOWNGRADING
There are no refunds on downgrading services. 

If you wish to downgrade an account you should do it at the very latest 30 days prior to it's anniversary renewal date and before the renewal invoice is raised.

*If the invoice has already been raised you will not be able to upgrade or downgrade your account.  You will need to pay it.

However, if the invoice raised is for an annual service, the invoice can be amended from annual to monthly, as per our normal processes detailed here, from 30 days before and up to 10 days past the invoice due date.  There is a one off admin fee of £5 for this service. 

If the invoice is overdue, late fees which have already incurred cannot be revoked.




  • Email, SSL
  • 16 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

How do I pay my invoices?

There are 3 ways to pay your invoices with us.  Paypal, Credit/Debit Card or Pre-funding your...

What charges will I face if I exceed my hosting plan's monthly data transfer allocation?

We advise and encourage all customers to monitor their own bandwidth/data transfer usage on their...

Can I set up a paypal subscription?

No.  We stopped this a few years back because of issues with paypals' subscription service not...

How do I close my GodsWeb client account?

Firstly, you should login to your client account and ensure that there are no active...

What is the invoice/billing procedure?

 TIME FRAME 30 DAYS BEFORE CANCELLATION PERIOD (up to 72 hours before due date) DUE DATE...