If you received an account closure or account deletion email, - before you raise a support ticket, please read this:
PLEASE CHECK THE EMAIL ADDRESS THAT THE EMAIL WAS SENT TO
The email will have been sent to an email address that is linked to a client account that is:
1) no longer being used
2) ie hasn't been logged into in at least 6 months
3) and has no active accounts / domain names or services on it
In other words: ?To have received the email you have a client account that matches all of the above.
Any other client account(s) which you own (and which are operated under a different email address), are not affected by that email. ?The only client account affected is the one to which the email was sent.
ADDENDUM and WHY THE EMAIL WAS SENT
This is all part of the preparaion we (and all other organisations and companies) are undergoing to ensure that we comply fully with the EU's new GDPR regulations?which must be fully implemented before it comes into force on 25th May 2018. ? We apologise for any undue concern this may have caused.